Posted by: thisinfertilelife | February 22, 2010

Writer’s Block

I’ve had so many thoughts swirling around my brain and yet, when I go to commit them to the computer screen, “POOF!”  They’re gone.  It’s like they come in one ear and out the other a second later.  I had a dream one night last week that I was bleeding.  I’ve been completely paranoid ever since.  Ultrasound to check for a heartbeat is this Wednesday.  I’m simultaneously excited about it and dreading it.

I’m skiing instead of working tomorrow.  I’m looking forward to it, but I’m also nervous about overdoing it (and I hope my ski pants still fit).  It was a prior commitment and I’m going with two guys from work who don’t know I’m pregnant and my dad, who does.  I know I’ll be tempted to push myself since I’ve never skied with these two guys before (I always feel like I have to prove myself on a mountain).  I did check with my OB office and was told as long as I have no issues, I can ski until my clothes still fit.  I’m thinking this will be my last ski day this year.  That’s just fine with me.

Responses

  1. Have fun! I haven’t skied in 10 years and I think I would love it, but just can’t drag my ass up to a mountain (plus I have two little kids who would totally get lost in the snow). Sigh…maybe next year!

    Oh, and I hated those dreams…too real sometimes!


Leave a Reply

Categories

