Posted by: thisinfertilelife | February 28, 2010

Something

I have to believe there’s something going on in there.  I’ve been nauseas.  And not just a little that my sinus infection would account for.  I’m also starting to have trouble getting food down.  Must be a good sign, right?  Or maybe just wishful thinking.  Can Friday please get here soon?

I went to a baby shower today.  I had rsvp’d for it weeks ago and really didn’t want to cancel.  I skipped the mimosas and lunch meat while at the same time wondering if it even matters.  There were a bunch of women there that I don’t get to see too often and it was really nice to catch up.  But being around so much baby talk was difficult.  I must have been asked 5 different times if we’re going to have another child (you know the women who ask that are fertile because only fertiles are so presumptuous to assume it is that easy).  I had no idea how to answer that question.

Responses

  1. Crossing everything and holding so much hope for you.

  2. Hoping this is all good news for you!

  3. I so hope you get good news on Friday!


Leave a Reply

Categories

