Posted by: thisinfertilelife | March 5, 2010

That There’s a Heartbeat

Thought I’d just cut to the chase.  The ultrasound this morning went as good as I could have asked for.  Heart was beating at 150 bpm, yolk sac looked great and baby is measuring around 7w2d or 7w3d.  Based on the first day of my LMP, I should be 7w6d today.  And based on what baby was measuring last Wednesday (5w4d), we are making very good and appropriate progress (was expecting 6w6d today if following where it measured last week).  I didn’t get to speak to a doctor yet, but the ultrasound tech said the margin of error at this point is about 3 days in either direction, so the 7w3d actually falls right there.

I was so relieved, I cried on the table when I saw the heart beating away. I’m pretty sure my heart was beating just as fast.  I should know by now to listen to my body as I’ve been really nauseas this week.  But it has fooled me before.  Thank you, ladies, for your support.  This has been a bit of a roller coaster.

Responses

  1. Yay! That’s the best news! Congrats!

  2. Yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!

    I thought about you today. 🙂

  3. Hooray for you and your baby!

  4. Super news!!!!! So excited for you guys!

  5. Hell to the yes. Go little beating heart. Go little human. Go Denise!

  6. YAYAYAYAYYAYAYAYAYAYAY!

  7. Oh my God…I’m sure that’s just what you needed. I know how hard this is and how much you aren’t trusting your body, but stick with it and have faith. You have a little one int here…sending lots of love!!!

  8. yea!!!! such great news. so happy for you.

  9. That’s awesome news! I was thinking about you all day yesterday while I was at work and am SOOO happy to read this! Congrats!!

  10. Oh Gosh! What incredible news! I have been holding my breath for you all week!!! So very very happy for this news!!!

  11. Yay! I’ve been thinking of you and looking for an update. Sooo happy for you! 🙂

  12. Yay. That’s exactly what I was hoping to read.


Leave a Reply

Categories

